A bit of a blog

The Day Job has taken over for the moment but I am not feeling as down-trodden as usual* because I have a poem in Ink, Sweat and Tears again and I also have heard I have poems accepted for Harry Owen’s anthology, For Rhino in a Shrinking World, to promote awareness and raise funds for rhino conservation.

*But I am soon to become my most down-trodden having just signed up to walk 21 miles, hopefully sponsored (but I HATE asking people for money; this is a drawback when working for a charity). I have never walked 21 miles in one go in my life before. Eek.

Here’s a picture from a journey long, long ago.

This entry was posted in photos, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A bit of a blog

  1. Tony Joyce says:

    Nice pic… but what is in the sky? Liked your FB comment, have been very tempted to make ‘Whats is on your mind’ comments. Maybe not much hair, or an absence of sun, or plenty of rain, etc etc. But then I talk back to automated checkouts in Sainsburys . . . Perhaps the modern equivalent of the first sign of madness . . .

  2. Tony: I swear at the automated checkouts and chide them for their stupidity, every time they child me for mine.

    I suspect Myfanwy will tell you it is just a blemish or flapping bird. Don’t believe her! It is obviously Pink Floyd’s inflatable Battersea Pig, rather darkened from travel.

    Myfanwy: Many congrats n your publishing successes – brill news!

  3. Myfanwy Fox says:

    Thanks, chaps. Just a rather old slide…

Leave a Reply

