Inspirations

While I was looking  for links for my New Directions blog post I found a couple of lovely clips from the beeb featuring Dreadlock Alien from a couple of years ago which I didn’t have time to use then. (I tried to embed the videos now but WP has other plans).

Here’s a clip from Spoz from earlier this year based on John Cooper Clarke’s Chicken Town (might just be the odd f-word in there; also best avoided by those who adore Michael Gove).

And here’s Flipped Eye publishing with Jacob Sam-La Rose.

I was thinking about what – and who – does inspire me; people who “speak to me” (as opposed to at me, or across me); people who make me want to try, want to learn, want to dare more.

What – or who – inspires you?

This entry was posted in non-fiction, poetry, teaching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

