Ledbury Poetry Festival

I was never any good at keeping a diary…

Malvern Writers’ Circle have recently performed ensemble at Malvern Theatres Circle Bar as part of Worcestershire Literary Festival and, last night, at The Seven Stars pub in Ledbury for Ledbury Poetry Festival. I enjoyed both gigs enormously but, I think, Ledbury more as 1) the content was entirely poetry (digestible bite-sized performance pieces), 2) there was a fantastic atmosphere, 3) I wasn’t MC, glued to a clipboard and 4) we had music.

Ledbury Poetry Festival: MWC at The Seven Stars

No pictures (that I know of) from last night, so there’s one – of me, since I haven’t asked permission to show anyone else – from last year’s Seven Star’s festival MWC gig. Last night’s show was a good mix of poetic style, content and mood, abetted tremendously by the musical talents of Nicola Clark – the comedic wickedness of a female Jake Thackray but with the singing voice of an angel: RECOMMENDED!

I love Ledbury – and it’s never more glorious than at Festival time. There are events for all tastes, even the non-poetic. I took two teenage lads to see the slam last weekend and they loved it.

This entry was posted in event, non-fiction, photos, poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ledbury Poetry Festival

  1. Teresa says:

    Swit-swoo Myfanwy, looking lovely there! Glad it went well.

  2. Myfanwy Fox says:

    Thanks, Teresa. You’ll have to come and visit – some lovely material.

  3. Ron says:

    I’m a bit jealous. There’s nothing like it here that I know of, though I’d probably not go anyway if there were lol. Just daydreamin:)

Leave a Reply

